evebitestheapple

My ex-career as a muslimah

quick note July 24, 2011

Filed under: Random — evebitestheapple @ 2:33 pm

I have a few comments pending that I’ve been hanging on to. I wanted to leave a reply which is why I haven’t approved them. If I approve a comment right away and try to comment later, I get busy and forget so it’s just better for me to leave them pending until I can reply.  I went a little overboard exercising last week and have been suffering from relentless DOMS(sore muscles) and just now started getting over them. It should be pretty quiet around ex-muslim land as I’m sure most Muslims are getting ready to starve themselves for the next 30 days. I’ve got a ton of notes all over the place and can’t wait to finally vent my frustrations about Ramadhan without having to worry about the angels writing down my deeds and thoughts.

 

One Response to “quick note”

  1. Cathy Says:

    I really enjoy your blog and I’m looking forward to reading more entries. Although not an ex muslim, I often marvel at the benign things it forbids like music. Imagine all the glorious works of Bach not just forbidden but the possibility of brilliant Islamic composers being able to offer the same to the world denied. Somehow even sadder is the idea that the sweetly innocent ‘I want to hold your hand’ could never be composed in such an environment. I’m glad you are back in the bigger and musical world. Wishing you the best.


Leave a Reply

